Company information - start hereFinancials and ratiosOwnership and subsiduariesSWOT analysesCompetitors, comparisons + rankingsAnnual reportsShare prices
This is the "Home" page of the "Company and Industry Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Company and Industry Information   Tags: australian companies, companies, company, corporations, countries, industries, industry  

This guide will help you find company and industry information in the databases and other resources available to University of Melbourne students and staff.
Last Updated: May 14, 2012 URL: http://unimelb.libguides.com/company_industry Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Company and Industry Guide

This guide has been designed to help you find high quality resources for: 

 

Faculty Research Databases

Specialist research databases, including Bloomberg, Datastream and WRDS Data Services, are provided for research students and staff of the Faculty of Business and Economics in the Research Data Laboratory, Room 3.08, Level 3, Business and Economics Building (The Spot). More information

 

For more help

Business and Economics students and staff can book a research consultation.

Visit the Giblin Eunson Business, Economics and Education Library.

All Business and Economics guides

 

Giblin Eunson Library

The Giblin Eunson Business, Economics and Education Library is located at 111 Barry Street, Carlton. Campus Map

Opening Hours

Locations of the collections:

  • Ground floor: books: 000 - 330.999, High Use Collection (Reserve books), reference books, journals
  • Upper ground floor: books: 331 - 371.999 
  • Level 1: books: 372 - 999
 

Featured resources

  • Frost & Sullivan is a database of market, technology and economic research reports for 10 global industries. NOTE: You first need a separate LOGIN and PASSWORD so go to the Library homepage, search for the database via A-Z Databases, then click on the 'i' link on the right side of the page to obtain the login details.

 

  • IBISWorld has research reports on over 500 Australian industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics (including market share), operating conditions, current and historical performance, a five-year forecast, and major industry participants.
  • IBISWorld also has company profiles for the top 2,000 Australian companies based on revenue.
 

Australian Financial Review and BRW full-text available in Factiva

The Australian Financial Review (AFR), the national financial daily newspaper, is now searchable in the Factiva database as a full-text title.

AFR access includes an archive and six other titles: BRW (formerly, Business Review Weekly), Financial Review Asset, Financial Review CFO, Financial Review Smart Investor, and Financial Review MIS.

The Australian content in Factiva now contains all national and metropolitan daily newspapers in full text.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip